Result Sheet for the Northampton & District Cycling Association 15 mile Time Trial (TT Series Event 5 of 8)



FOUNDED 193

PRESIDENT: Sue Holliday

Saturday 10th June 2023 starting at 2 pm

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

This event is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships and is organised on behalf of the N & DCA by Peterborough Cycling Club and its Members and friends)

For the latest points tables visit the association website: http://www.northamptondca.org.uk/

I hope that you all had an enjoyable ride and thank you for continuing to support the N&DCA Series.

I would like to thank everyone who volunteered to help on the day, without you these events would not run.

Award winners:

Spindata improvement (or improvement against CTT PB if no Spindata record):

1st	Adrian	Mc Hale	Peterborough CC	+1.27s	£15
2nd	Shaun	Brennan	Fenland Clarion	+1.21s	£12
3rd	Jack	Eastman Nye	Peterborough CC	+0.43s	£10
4th	Су	Gearing	St.Ives CC	+0.42s	£8
5th	Oliver	Peckover	Trainsharp	+0.33s	£5

Spot prizes Sponsored by 76 Projects

"Average" TT rider Mark Tomlinson 76 Projects TT Mount
"Average" Road machine Patrick Ellerbeck 76 Projects Water Bottle

Results: NAME CLUB (A=Affiliated) ACTUAL Spindata

1	45	Oliver	Peckover	TrainSharp			00:29:58	+00:00:33
2	44	Paul	Pardoe	Peterborough CC	(A)		00:32:00	-00:00:18
3	5	Samuel	Woodfield	Rule 28 x ATP Performance			00:33:34	-00:02:34
4	38	Jamie	Murray	Peterborough CC	(A)		00:33:41	-00:00:38
5	42	Malcolm	Smith	Peterborough CC	(A)		00:33:46	+00:00:14
6	26	Shaun	Brennan	George Fox Cycling Solutions	(A)		00:34:24	+00:01:21
7	33	Shane	Mezzatesta	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)		00:34:38	+00:00:06
8	40	Су	Gearing	St Ives CC			00:34:54	+00:00:42
9	36	Jack	Eastman-Nye	Peterborough CC	(A)		00:35:23	+00:00:43
10	39	Philip	Wilkinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)		00:35:40	+00:00:03
11	22	Chris	Fowler	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)		00:36:00	+00:00:08
12	13	Graeme	Hall	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)		00:36:38	-00:01:23
13	27	Adrian	McHale	Peterborough CC	(A)		00:37:16	+00:01:27
14	20	Matthew	Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	(A)		00:37:44	+00:00:08
15	11	Patrick	Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	(A)	R B	00:38:13	-00:00:54

16	35	James	Boardley	Peterborough CC	(A)			00:38:27	-00:00:50
17	16	Steve	Skelhon	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)			00:38:42	-00:00:49
18	32	Mark	Tomlinson	Peterborough CC	(A)			00:39:08	-00:01:25
19	12	Nigel	Tomlinson	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)			00:39:09	-00:01:01
20	25	lan	Markham	Chronos RT				00:39:30	-00:00:36
21	15	Pete	Trotman	A5 Rangers CC	(A)			00:39:31	-00:00:16
22	34	Roger	Porter	Verulam CC				00:39:32	-00:01:01
23	37	Loz	Staples	Spalding CC				00:39:41	-00:02:05
24	29	Kevin	Creese	Chronos RT				00:40:21	-00:00:55
25	24	lan	Aunger	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)			00:40:25	-00:00:52
26	14	David	Hallam	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)			00:40:28	-00:00:31
27	23	Dominic	Whitehead	Cambridge CC				00:41:31	-00:01:33
28	10	Karl	Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)			00:42:10	-00:04:06
29	18	Mike	Deely	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)			00:43:11	-00:03:24
30	21	Maria	Gent	Kettering CC	(A)	W		00:43:36	-00:02:39
31	4	David	Cook	Bedfordshire Road CC	(A)		R B	00:44:37	-00:02:24
32	3	Sarah	Bentley	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)	W		00:45:55	-00:01:45
33	9	Ethan	Grundy	Fenland Clarion CC	(A)			00:47:30	-00:03:11
34	8	Murray	Kirton	A5 Rangers CC	(A)			00:51:02	-00:06:09
35	6	John	Dainty	Rockingham Forest Wheelers	(A)			00:51:07	-00:05:17
36	1	Trevor	Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	(A)			00:53:54	-00:07:20
37	41	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC				DNF	
38	43	Sam	McDonald	St Neots CC	(A)			DNF	
39	2	Lucy	Марр	Total Tri Training		W		DNS	
40	28	David	Creese	Chronos RT				DNS	
41	7	Adrian	Briers	Chronos RT				DNS (A)	
42	17	Joe	Matthews	Peterborough CC	(A)			DNS (A)	
43	19	Martin	Webb	Icknield RC	(A)			DNS (A)	
44	30	Stephen	Butterworth	St Ives CC				DNS (A)	
45	31	Mark	Greenhow	St Neots CC	(A)			DNS (A)	

(A)= Association Club

Categories: $S = Senior \ W = Woman \ J = Junior/ Juvenile$ Masters Men: A = 50-54, B = 55-59, C = 60-64, D = 65-69, E = 70-74, F = 75 plus Masters Women: A = 40-44, B = 45-49, C = 50-54, D = 55-59, E = 60-64, F = 65 plus

*NB Masters age category is age on day of first N&DCA event ridden this year. Juniors/Juveniles:

For the 2023 season there are no separate juvenile or junior sections, only a single U19 category, i.e. Those Competitors aged under 18 or have their 18th birthday during 2022

Season long competition prizes:

Please note that the actual value of the cash prizes awarded for performance in the various categories will be published after the last event of the season when the total prize fund is known as determined by the surplus generated by the event entry fee income.

Trophies:

Trophies and end of season competition prizes will be awarded at the annual Prize Award Lunch (usually held in January). NB Separate event prizes will be awarded after the last event in the series, not after each event.

The Association's 12-hour trophies will be awarded to members of Association Clubs for their performances in any open 12-hour event held under CTT Rules & Regulations. The Association's Long Distance BAR will be awarded to the highest placed rider of an Association Club in the National BBAR. Qualifying events are marked B in the CTT Handbook

For more information on the season long competitions and N&DCA trophies, including past winners, please refer to our website:

www.northamptondca.org.uk

Kevin Hobbs